I’m Alive!

I didn’t blog from Italy after all.  Sorry!   Since a great, amazing and successful Italy travel course with 17 UMF students and fellow faculty member Steve Pane, I’ve taught Summer Experience, have started an online summer course, closed on a new house, moved, and now am settling in with a woman I love and her two children.   I bring to this house two boys aged 10 and 7, she brings two boys aged 6 and nearly 3.   Needless to say, the move, the transitions, and all that have made blogging a luxury I’ve been unable to afford.

That will soon change.  This blog is coming back.   Soon.  I just wanted to check in and let everyone know all is wonderful – hectic, but wonderful.

  1. #1 by margieinitaly on July 3, 2013 - 21:51

    I wondered what happened to you, but it all sounds good. So happy for you!

  2. #2 by helenofmarlowe on July 4, 2013 - 07:54

    Congratulations on a summer well spent and on moving forward with a good plan. I seldom comment but almost always read.

  3. #3 by elizjamison on July 4, 2013 - 10:00

    Scott, I am so happy for you! Sounds like you have had one heck of a summer. What an exciting next phase of life, as well.
    I have to write an “I’m alive” post on my blog as well. So much going on…

  4. #4 by lbwoodgate on July 4, 2013 - 16:45

    I hope your alive, else someone has been using your Facebook page. 🙂

    I won’t be blogging much myself for a while but will pick it up in the near future. Enjoy your new digs and family.

  5. #5 by pino on July 5, 2013 - 13:16

    I just wanted to check in and let everyone know all is wonderful – hectic, but wonderful.

    Good to hear!

Leave a Reply

