Off to Italia

I’m here at Boston Logan, waiting for our 6:20 flight to Madrid on Iberian airlines, to be followed by a flight to Venice, which should get us in at about noon tomorrow (6:00 AM EDT).

42 students, four faculty and we’re leaving behind rainy New England for two weeks in what is forecasted to be sunny, warm, Italy.   Venice for three nights, Florence and Rome five nights each before we return from Rome.     The bus ride here was smooth and uneventful.  I’ve never flown Iberian airlines before or been to the Madrid airport, so it should be interesting!

I’m not sure how much blogging I’ll do, but I’ll try to blog on food and the events of the trip.   I also have a new camera so I’ll hopefully get a chance to post some photos.   All for now, my next blog entry will be from Europe!

  1. #1 by brucetheeconomist on May 16, 2011 - 21:40

    Well, ariva dirchi to you!

  2. #2 by Sean Patrick Hazlett on May 16, 2011 - 23:23

    Good for you, Scott!

    Enjoy the weather!

Leave a Reply

