Heading Home!

We were up at 3:50 today, taking the TXL bus from Alexanderplatz to Berlin Tegel, and now at 9:20 London time (10:20 Berlin time, and 4:20 EDT) we are at London Heathrow, waiting for British Airways flight 213 to Boston.    I can’t wait to be home, it’s hard being away from Ryan and Dana for so long — this has been a long trip!   I have a few themes to write about in coming days or weeks, but no time now —  here are some photos:

Salzburg castle

The fortress in Salzburg

dinner wien

A great dinner in Vienna - Gulasch

Salzburg

Salzburg's old city

Potsdamer Platz

A portion of Potsdamer Platz -- empty space when the wall came down

Gedaechtniskirche

Kaiser Wilhelm Gedaechtniskirche -- left destroyed as a memory of the horror of WWII

Schloss Sans Souci

Sans Souci - Potsdam palace

Advertisements
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: