Blog vacation

Since the new semester has started things both professional and personal have left me no time to blog.  I plan to be blogging again soon – but as days pass with nothing new, I expect it could be March before I get back to the usual pace.

For now suffice it to say that my life is undergoing a kind of transformation, and overall it is a very good thing.   But it is cutting into my blogging time, probably for the next three weeks.

So I’ll end with two thoughts:

1.  I really loved President Obama’s State of the Union speech last night; and

2.  My new favorite quote, a great way to approach life, from Anthony Hopkins:   “My philosophy is: It’s none of my business what people say of me and think of me. I am what I am and I do what I do. I expect nothing and accept everything. And it makes life so much easier.”    

It does!  I’ll post when inspiration strikes, but it may not be until into March!

  1. #1 by Larry Beck on February 13, 2013 - 22:01

    Hopkins is getting at that age like me where caring what others think is a matter of scale. If it’s your spouse or your children, it matters. If it’s not, it doesn’t.

    Enjoy your hiatus Scott

  2. #2 by List of X on February 13, 2013 - 23:34

    Good luck with you transformation, and we’ll count on your inspiration :)

  3. #3 by brucetheeconomist on February 17, 2013 - 03:57

    I think Mr. Obama may be over reaching. Just implementation of the initiatives from his first term would have been plenty. He has a mandate, but it came to a large degree because of dislike of the Republican as too anti-foreign, too anti-freedom, too pro-war, and just too crazy.

  4. #4 by elizjamison on February 17, 2013 - 10:46

    I was wondering where you were! I’m looking forward to reading more…

  5. #5 by Norbrook on February 18, 2013 - 21:37

    Darn that need for a paycheck, always getting in the way of blogging! :lol: Seriously, as someone who routinely has had to put a blog on hiatus or very limited posting schedules because of his professional duties, I understand. We’ll still be around when you get back to it.

  6. #6 by sandy on February 23, 2013 - 15:03

    So your inspiration has taken you on a path that need not be “blogged” at this time. Can’t wait to hear what is inspiring you. I am sure it will be worth the wit and wait.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,206 other followers

